CLAT is a common law admission test conducted by National Law Universities (NLUs) annually. It is conducted by the sixteen National Law Universities (NLUs) for admission to their undergraduate and post graduate programmes, i.e., BA LL.B & LL.M, respectively.

University (RMLNLU), Lucknow  has announced  that they will conduct  the Online examination of CLAT 2015 on 10 May, 2015. Online registration window for CLAT 2015 will open on 1st January, 2015

This is to bring to the kind notice of all the  aspirants that each NLU conducts CLAT in rotation every year. In 2014, as many as 31,231 candidates registered for CLAT to pursue five-year integrated law programmes in around 1,860 seats distributed among the 16 NLUs.

RMLNLU has declared the date of result of CLAT 2015 the results of CLAT 2015 by 20 May, 2015 i.e just 10 days after the exam is conducted while the aspirants will be allocated the   respective seats by 31 May, 2015.

This year, RMLNLU is conducting CLAT in the online mode. There were 21 exam centers of CLAT Exam in 2014. Most interestingly, the CLAT committee has  decided to increase the number of exam centres by 12 that means there will be 33  seats allotted to the aspirants in 2015.

CLAT 2015 Exam Pattern:

For UG Courses the total number of questions will be 200, each question carrying single mark and total time allowed is 2 hours. There will be a provision for negative marking (-0.25) for every wrong answers.

1. Reasoning : 40 questions
2. Legal Aptitude : 50 questions
3. English & Comprehension : 40 questions
4. Elementary Mathematics : 20 questions
5. General Knowledge and Current Affairs : 50 questions

For PG Courses The question paper will consist of 150 multiple choice question of one marks each for the duration of 2 hours.

1. Constitutional Law : 50 questions
2. Jurisprudence : 50 questions
3. Other law subjects : 50 questions

The new exam centres will be set up in Haryana, Dehradun and Srinagar. According to CLAT officials, Amritsar will be the second test centre in Punjab in addition to Patiala while Uttar Pradesh shall have the existing Lucknow test centre  including  more examination centers at Agra, Varanasi, Allahabad and Gorakhpur.

Damodaran Sanjeevaiya National Law University (DSNLU), Andhra Pradesh is the latest NLU to join CLAT this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *